Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (56) - TV Shows (5) - DVDs (13) - Books (1) - Games (5)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 16 April 2011 11:08 (A review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1)

I finally got to see this movie last night, and this movie by far is the best in the Harry Potter series. I bought the Special Edition DVD yesterday and watched the extras. So of the deleted scenes should of been in the movie. The only thing I didn't like was they once again avoided Dumbledore's funeral. I was upset they didn't have it in the last movie. I heard rumors they were going to show it at the beginning of this movie, and much too my dismay it wasn't. They could of easily shown bit and pieces of his funeral during the opening credits and that would of been good enough for me and my fellow Harry Potter fans. Now I'm counting the days till part 2 I WILL be seeing that one in the theater.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

FreakyLinks review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 8 April 2011 05:19 (A review of FreakyLinks)

This is one of those shows that was canceled way too soon. It followed a group of who run a website that document freaky / supernatural events. If made today it definately would of ran alot longer than it did originally. Chiller has been showing it recently and if you get a chance watch an episode you'll like it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rundown review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 4 April 2011 11:34 (A review of The Rundown)

This is one of the better Dwayne Johnson (aka The Rock) movies. Seann William Scott is great in this movie, he's perfect as the comic relief. Rock does a pretty good job, you can definately see were the studio execs are hoping he'll become the next big action star. This is a classic guys action movie. Worth taking a look if you haven't already.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Covenant review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 4 April 2011 11:30 (A review of The Covenant)

This is one of my guilty pleasure movies. It's not the best movie in the world. Im not very critical when it comes to acting. I just want to have a good time when I watch a movie. and I had a good time watching this movie. There's descent special effects, action was ok. Storyline is pretty good. If you like supernatural movies then you may like this one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shooter review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 3 April 2011 03:42 (A review of Shooter)

Good movie for what it is. This is a classic guys flick, alot of shooting, explosions and chase scenes. Nothing memorable about the movie, but it good to see at least once.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Open Water review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 3 April 2011 03:39 (A review of Open Water)

One of the few movies where I actually wanted my money back when it was over. If I could rate this at zero I would. That's how bad this movie is, especially the ending. Don't waste your time, go do yard work instead you'll enjoy yard work more.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

JFK review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:59 (A review of JFK)

As one of those who believe Oswlad was a patsy and there was definately more than one gunman involved in the JFK assanation, this movie makes you think. Definately one to see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Waterworld review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:56 (A review of Waterworld)

Not as bad as everyone makes it out to be. When it came out I actually saw it twice in the theater. Reminds me of Mad Max on water.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:55 (A review of Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves)

In my opinion the best Robin Hood movie done. And one of my favorite Costner movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dances with Wolves review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:54 (A review of Dances with Wolves)

Probably one of the most boring movies Costner has ever done. I have tried to watch this movies at least 4 times, and everytime I have fallen asleep. I can't sit through a movie where over half the movie there's no dialogue.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block